客户通报:在我们继续关注COVID-19疫情的同时,我们希望让您随时了解Dymax如何应对这一史无前例的情况。 

社会责任

社会责任

Dymax的企业精神并未局限在企业内部,而是向整个社会传播。每年,Dymax在世界各地的分支机构为各种慈善活动提供支持,并参与相关活动以回馈社区。

Dymax参加朗读日(Read Aloud Day)活动

康涅狄格州西北地区商会在2月13日和14日举办了第28届年度朗读日活动。超过400位志愿者(其中包括11位Dymax员工)向康涅狄格州西北地区超过7,500名PreK-6年级学生进行了朗读。每个年级朗读同一本书,书目由来自本地区多个学校的图书馆媒体专家确定。朗读日活动的目标是增强小学生对儿童读写能力重要性的认识。在过去28年里,康涅狄格州西北地区商会教育基金会已向本地区多个教室图书馆捐赠了超过10,000本书。

越南H2H骑行赛

自2017年起,Dymax Corporation已成为越南H2H骑行赛的金牌赞助商。这项骑行比赛通过筹集资金打破了越南最贫困儿童和青少年生活中的贫困循环。该项赛事每年举办一次,为期一个月,骑行距离从河内到胡志明市全程2000公里。我们的首席执行官Greg Bachmann也亲自参加了这项盛大赛事!

Dymax支持本地食物银行

冠状病毒的爆发使本地社区的许多人陷入困境。Dymax与托灵顿当地的一家餐馆Sawyers合作,为有需要的人们提供“FISH”(“人道服务之友”)援助以及热腾腾的鸡肉晚餐。

Susan B. Anthony项目

Dymax北美分公司很荣幸能为Susan B. Anthony项目提供资金支持,该项目为家庭暴力和性侵犯受害者提供危机和援助服务。

支持UCONN基金会

通过赞助UConn基金会,Dymax北美分公司为10名本地学生提供奖学金,助其攻读制造管理与工程学士学位。

Dymax志愿者参加儿童游乐博物馆(Kid's Play Museum)恐怖科学之夜(Spooky Science Night)活动

一批Dymax员工志愿者在托灵顿当地一家儿童博物馆展出了“恐怖科学”实验。我们的志愿者通过设置的每张展示桌与各年龄段的儿童互动,使他们了解更多的化学知识。

感恩节配菜食品募捐活动

Dymax每年都会举行年度感恩节食品募捐活动。在为期一个月的活动期间,我们收集不易腐烂的食品,并捐赠给需要的人。

返回顶部

Message to our customers as we continue to monitor COVID-19 we want to keep you informed on how Dymax is handling this unprecedented situation. 

Social Responsibility

Social Responsibility

The spirit of Dymax expands far beyond the walls of our buildings. Each year Dymax locations around the world support a variety of charities and participate in events to give back to the community.

Dymax Participates in Read Aloud Day

The Northwest CT Chamber of Commerce held the 28th annual Read Aloud Day on February 13th and 14th. More than 400 volunteers, 11 of which were Dymax employees, read to more than 7,500 students in grades PreK-6 in Northwest CT. Each grade level read the same book, chosen by a group of library media specialists from area schools.  The objective of Read Aloud Day is to make elementary students more aware of the importance of childhood literacy. Over the course of 28 years, the Northwest CT Chamber Education Foundation has donated over 10,000 books to classroom libraries around the region.

H2H Ride for Vietnam

Dymax Corporation has been a gold sponsor of H2H Ride for Vietnam since 2017. The Ride helps by raising funds to break the cycle of poverty in the lives of Vietnam’s poorest children and youth. The event consists of an annual 2000 km bike ride for one month from Hanoi to Ho Chi Minh City. Our very own CEO, Greg Bachmann participated in this incredible event!

Dymax Supports Local Food Bank

The corona virus outbreak has brought hardships to many people within the local communities. In partnership with Sawyers, a local Torrington restaurant, Dymax was able to provide FISH (Friends in Service to Humanity), with hot chicken dinners for those in need.

Susan B. Anthony Project

Dymax North America is proud to provide financial support to the Susan B. Anthony Project, which provides crisis and support services for victims of domestic violence and sexual assault.

Supporting UCONN Foundation

Through a sponsorship with The UConn Foundation, Dymax North America was able to provide scholarships to 10 local students pursuing a Bachelor’s Degree in Management & Engineering for Manufacturing.

Dymax Volunteers for Spooky Science Night At Kid's Play Museum

A group of Dymax employees volunteered to display "Spooky Science" experiments at a local children's museum in Torrington. Each table set up by our volunteers allowed them to interact with children of all ages to teach them more about chemistry.

Thanksgiving Trimmings Food Drive

Every year, Dymax holds an annual food drive for Thanksgiving. Over the course of a month, we collect non-perishable food items to donate to those in need.

Back to top